top of page
  • oahu70


Updated: Oct 29, 2023

There are a ton of books you could spend your time reading. I am grateful if you have chosen one of mine. I have two on the shelves from the Light Series and a third one is on the way. Where Light No Longer Shines is the first in the series. It is a story about the lives of Irish immigrants, the O'Brien's, who have come to nestle in the folds of the 1800 Ozark Mountains. This first book won Best Fiction Book of 2020 at the Ozark Writers League Convention in 2020. The Ozark Writers League (OWL) is a writer's group that meets in Branson, MO. If you are an aspiring writer, you might want to check them out. The second in this series, Where Shadows Lie, won Best Fiction Book of 2022, and I am deeply honored that it did so. If you decide to read either, I would appreciate your feedback. I can be contacted directly at Place 'Author H D Pelton' in the subject line so I won't consider it spam.

Thank You
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How did I get here?

This has been a long journey, one I hope I'm just starting. After a lifetime of living, years of higher education, and friendships that I do not deserve, I am finally what I wanted to be when I grew u


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page